my holy grail of joy

On day 13 of my 30 days in America I find myself having lunch in Sonoma deciding how to spend the next week mooching through both Sonoma and Napa wine regions.  After my visit to the info centre I was overwhelmed with options…….there are SO many vineyards, hotels and spas!

To move through the overwhelm I decided on a glass of local Chardonnay and some prawns…….and am now ensconced in a LOVELY hotel room (also muchos affordable).  And shortly am off to taste wines…..

For those of you that don’t know me well, I think I’m entering the holy grail of weeks……where I shall roll around in mud like a pig with a large grin on my face at all times.  Nothing to me is more relaxing and brings more joy than good food and wine and I am very excited to be here!

No disrespect to LA, Las Vegas, Santa Barbara, Saint Luis Obispo, Big Sur, Carmel by the Sea, Monterey or Santa Cruz……but I’ve found my place of happy on this trip.  Well lets not get ahead of myself, theres still New York for nine days coming up which may have me waxing lyrical, but right now I can’t see anything topping this.

See you on the other side.

About maree

I'm creative and curious and love writing about the fine and messy art of creating an authentic joy laden life.

4 comments

  1. Lyn Matthews

    Hi Maree. I am utterly jealous of yourn adventures and your courage to just leave everything here and head off. Keep the blogs comming so that I can share your experiences with you.

  2. Liz

    Oh Muzz!!!! How awesome!! Cheeky shit though, this made me chuckle proper: ‘To move through the overwhelm I decided on a glass of local Chardonnay and some prawns’ hahahaa. Good times! x

Leave a Reply

